If your content violates YouTube's Community Guidelines, your channel will likely receive a strike. You'd be notified of this via email, which will include information around the content that was removed, the policies that were violated, how it affects your channel and next steps.
What happens when you receive a strike will differ depending on your history with Community Guideline strikes - see here. Removing your content will not remove the strike, it'll be retained on the deleted content. It is highly recommended that you regularly review YouTube's Community Guidelines as they are always changing. In the event that you wrongfully received a Community Guidelines strike, you can appeal this decision.
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 7 found this helpful